Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Controlling Facebook

Given the recent scandal concerning Facebook and Cambridge Analytica many people are reconsidering their relationship with Facebook. By all means, delete your FB account, you'll find it's not easy as they prefer you to "deactivate" your account. I'm not deleting Facebook, because it's a useful way of keeping in touch with friends, particularly overseas. But, please go into the settings and restrict all your privacy settings to "friends only." Deny access to your contacts. Then remove all 3rd party apps that have access to your Facebook, then lock everything else down to friends only. Remove all your personal info, birthday, school, Uni, workplace, home address, mobile number, etc... yeah it takes a while. Then set location to "only when you use the app". Finally, open Facebook enjoy your friends' posts and then kill it every-time you finish, never let it run in the background.

from The Universal Machine http://universal-machine.blogspot.com/
RSS Feed

Universal Machine post to email (CS blog)

IFTTT

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.